refresh my data didn't work

If you need help with a project or need to know how to do something specific in VB.NET then please ask your questions in here.
Forum rules
Please LOCK your topics once you have found the solution to your question so we know you no longer require help with your query.
3 posts Page 1 of 1
Contributors
User avatar
Dummy1912
VIP - Donator
VIP - Donator
Posts: 1969
Joined: Sat Aug 21, 2010 2:17 pm

refresh my data didn't work
Dummy1912
Hello,

i got stuck and i don't know what to do else.
seems with a user control my data didn't refresh after closing
Code: Select all
            If Frm1.IsDisposed Then Frm1 = New Frm1
            If Not Frm1.IsDisposed Then Frm1.BringToFront()
            If Frm1.ShowDialog(Me) = DialogResult.OK Then
                Frm2.Restore()
            End If

'Frm2
Code: Select all
Public Sub Restore
'here i go back to the sub to reload the data
End Sub
Frm1
Code: Select all
    Private Sub BtnClose_Click(ByVal sender As System.Object, ByVal e As System.EventArgs) Handles BtnClose.Click
        Me.DialogResult = DialogResult.OK
        Me.Close()
    End Sub

but after the BtnClose it does nothing it don't refresh the data :(


Second problem that a user control don't allow me.close
'ERROR
'close' is not a member
visit us on:


http://www.softpedia.com/get/System/Lau ... -Run.shtml
Check it out ! http://www.softpedia.com/publisher/I-A- ... 90017.html
Check it out ! http://www.softpedia.com/get/Desktop-En ... lock.shtml
User avatar
MrAksel
C# Coder
C# Coder
Posts: 1758
Joined: Fri Mar 26, 2010 12:27 pm

Re: refresh my data didn't work
MrAksel
You can't close an UserControl. You could call Dispose() instead though.
For the first problem, I don't have any clues at all. It might help if you show how you restore the data ;)
LMAOSHMSFOAIDMT
Laughing my a** of so hard my sombrero fell off and I dropped my taco lmao;


Over 30 projects with source code!
Please give reputation to helpful members!

Image
Image
User avatar
Dummy1912
VIP - Donator
VIP - Donator
Posts: 1969
Joined: Sat Aug 21, 2010 2:17 pm

Re: refresh my data didn't work
Dummy1912
hey #MrAksel,
it doesn't any matter what data it just he don't accept the sub i ask for
thats why he don't refresh the data.
visit us on:


http://www.softpedia.com/get/System/Lau ... -Run.shtml
Check it out ! http://www.softpedia.com/publisher/I-A- ... 90017.html
Check it out ! http://www.softpedia.com/get/Desktop-En ... lock.shtml
3 posts Page 1 of 1
Return to “Coding Help & Support”