SCENE HELP!!!

7 posts Page 1 of 1
Contributors
User avatar
dj1437
VIP - Donator
VIP - Donator
Posts: 504
Joined: Tue Dec 21, 2010 2:02 am

SCENE HELP!!!
dj1437
I am working in flash to make my "The Red Man" game better and i was wondering how to make a startup menu like play and instructions, but i did that and in the actionscript for the play button i put this in:
Code: Select all
on(press){
nextscene();
}
i tested the movie and i clicked play, and nothing happened
This is a signature.
User avatar
kolega28
VIP - Donator
VIP - Donator
Posts: 338
Joined: Mon Jan 17, 2011 7:12 pm

Re: SCENE HELP!!!
kolega28
im no good at flash sry
Image
User avatar
hungryhounduk
VIP - Site Partner
VIP - Site Partner
Posts: 2870
Joined: Mon Jul 27, 2009 11:58 am

Re: SCENE HELP!!!
hungryhounduk
I am working in flash to make my "The Red Man" game better and i was wondering how to make a startup menu like play and instructions, but i did that and in the actionscript for the play button i put this in:
on(press){
nextscene();
}
Hey

It needsto be
Code: Select all
on (Press) {
	gotoAndStop("Scene 2", 1);
}


Dont forget to have a stop at the first frame in frame 1 of the second Scene else it will just flicker :)

hope this helps

Chris
Image
User avatar
dj1437
VIP - Donator
VIP - Donator
Posts: 504
Joined: Tue Dec 21, 2010 2:02 am

Re: SCENE HELP!!!
dj1437
hungryhounduk wrote:
I am working in flash to make my "The Red Man" game better and i was wondering how to make a startup menu like play and instructions, but i did that and in the actionscript for the play button i put this in:
on(press){
nextscene();
}
Hey

It needsto be
Code: Select all
on (Press) {
	gotoAndStop("Scene 2", 1);
}


Dont forget to have a stop at the first frame in frame 1 of the second Scene else it will just flicker :)

hope this helps

Chris


It still doesnt work, i am using actionscript 2.0
This is a signature.
User avatar
hungryhounduk
VIP - Site Partner
VIP - Site Partner
Posts: 2870
Joined: Mon Jul 27, 2009 11:58 am

Re: SCENE HELP!!!
hungryhounduk
Hey
That code was from a new Flash file i did just to prove it worked then i pasted up the code :?

All i had on Scene 1 was a Button with that code linking to Scene2, and yes i an too using ActionScript 2.0 :)

so the error is your end not my end

FLASH SWF AND FILE BELOW

Chris
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Image
User avatar
Codex
Coding God
Coding God
Posts: 2028
Joined: Wed Mar 31, 2010 5:50 pm

Re: SCENE HELP!!!
Codex
hungryhounduk wrote:
Hey
That code was from a new Flash file i did just to prove it worked then i pasted up the code :?

All i had on Scene 1 was a Button with that code linking to Scene2, and yes i an too using ActionScript 2.0 :)

so the error is your end not my end

FLASH SWF AND FILE BELOW

Chris
How kind of you to make a example file :)
DJ, try to make another one and try the code, if it works then the problem is with the game file.
We shall let the revolution begin.. the revolution for freedom, freedom against censorship. We shall fight in the fields and in the streets, we shall fight in the hills; we shall never surrender
User avatar
Twiffler
Member
Member
Posts: 46
Joined: Wed Sep 22, 2010 10:50 pm

Re: SCENE HELP!!!
Twiffler
This is a little different way but see if this works put this code into your button
Code: Select all
on (release) {
	_root.gotoAndStop("PlayGame");
}
Then go to The scene you want to play and click on the first frame in you action layer. Then go to the frame's properties panel(Ctrl+F3), look for for the textbox with the label "Frame" above it and put GamePlay into it. Lastly, got to action(F9) of that frame which is now labeled GamePlay and put this code into this the actions panel
Code: Select all
onLoad = function () {
	stop();
};
And if that does not work then something is wrong with your Flash game.
7 posts Page 1 of 1
Return to “Help & Support”