• Top Members
    Reps
    Posts
  • 834 Replies
    2585 Replies
  • 716 Replies
    2026 Replies
  • 331 Replies
    1928 Replies

[Discontinued] CNS Chatroom

User avatar
AnoPem
VIP - Donator
Posts: 441

Re: CNS Chatroom

Sun Apr 20, 2014 10:11 am

Insted of getting all those notice why not use error_reporting(0); ?
Image

User avatar
Master M1nd
Top Poster
Posts: 82

Re: CNS Chatroom

Sun Apr 20, 2014 10:34 am

It is saying Invalid credentials! to me too :(

BTW IT is also disclosing the Path. (Just type anything wrong and you will see Full Path Disclosure).

User avatar
Filip
Coding Guru
Posts: 834

Re: CNS Chatroom

Sun Apr 20, 2014 11:15 am

This might be a dumb question but are you using your Username/API key and not Username/password?
CodenStuff wrote:Nope, it's just your sick and dirty mind. You sick twisted warped little pervo :D


User avatar
jordy03
New Member
Posts: 21

Re: CNS Chatroom Error

Sun Apr 20, 2014 11:30 am

Im using the API which is 4*IWV4*** and im sure im writing it write with the user name i hope this get fixed

User avatar
Dummy1912
VIP - Donator
Posts: 1998

Re: CNS Chatroom

Sun Apr 20, 2014 11:35 am

#jordy03 it works fine
just use jordy03 and your api key
Last edited by Dummy1912 on Sun Apr 20, 2014 11:38 am, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
comathi
Coding God
Posts: 1242

Re: CNS Chatroom

Sun Apr 20, 2014 11:38 am

Dummy1912 wrote:do you store our api key as well?
Yes, but they're encrypted ;)

The reason we do this is to avoid having too many API requests and exceeding the daily limit. If that happened you couldn't use the chat for a day.

If the chat is implemented to the forum, it probably wouldn't need to use your API key, though.


User avatar
Master M1nd
Top Poster
Posts: 82

Re: CNS Chatroom

Sun Apr 20, 2014 11:44 am

Filip wrote:This might be a dumb question but are you using your Username/API key and not Username/password?
Yes man, I'm using Username/API.

Not Username/Password :3

User avatar
Filip
Coding Guru
Posts: 834

Re: CNS Chatroom

Sun Apr 20, 2014 12:58 pm

Hello,

could you try using this api test tool?
http://filip-mestric.iz.hr/projects/cnschat/apitest.php

It's the little script that checks wherever your details are correct.

Thanks
-Filip
CodenStuff wrote:Nope, it's just your sick and dirty mind. You sick twisted warped little pervo :D

Post Reply

Return to “Full Software”