first load

Do you need something made? then ask in here.
Forum rules
Please LOCK your topics once you have found the solution to your question so we know you no longer require help with your query.
5 posts Page 1 of 1
Contributors
User avatar
zachman61
VIP - Donator
VIP - Donator
Posts: 1892
Joined: Wed Dec 16, 2009 9:56 pm

first load
zachman61
how can you make it load a form the first time the program is run and then not show from then on
Nailing my feet to the floor is easier than using my own muscles to balance, but you don't see me doing that :)
NoWayIn
VIP - Donator
VIP - Donator
Posts: 444
Joined: Sat Nov 21, 2009 11:16 pm

Re: first load
NoWayIn
you can use My.Settings
in your project double click your project name
click the TAB that say Settings
make a new one call something like "FirstRun"
set the value to 0

on your form load do something like

If My.Settings = 0 then
Form1.Show
Else
Form2.show
My.Settings.FirstRun = 1
My.Settings.Save

Then whenever your form runs again, it wont show form1, it will show form2
GoodGuy17
Coding God
Coding God
Posts: 1610
Joined: Mon Sep 07, 2009 12:25 am

Re: first load
GoodGuy17
CodenStuff has posted this in my request, but looks like its already been answered here.
User avatar
zachman61
VIP - Donator
VIP - Donator
Posts: 1892
Joined: Wed Dec 16, 2009 9:56 pm

Re: first load
zachman61
can you link your request
also im going to test it in it
Nailing my feet to the floor is easier than using my own muscles to balance, but you don't see me doing that :)
GoodGuy17
Coding God
Coding God
Posts: 1610
Joined: Mon Sep 07, 2009 12:25 am

Re: first load
GoodGuy17
Whoops never-mind no he didn't sorry
5 posts Page 1 of 1
Return to “Tutorial Requests”