Page 1 of 1
SCENE HELP!!!
Posted: Sun Mar 06, 2011 4:01 pm
by dj1437
I am working in flash to make my "The Red Man" game better and i was wondering how to make a startup menu like play and instructions, but i did that and in the actionscript for the play button i put this in:
i tested the movie and i clicked play, and nothing happened
Re: SCENE HELP!!!
Posted: Sun Mar 06, 2011 4:02 pm
by kolega28
im no good at flash sry
Re: SCENE HELP!!!
Posted: Sun Mar 06, 2011 4:12 pm
by hungryhounduk
I am working in flash to make my "The Red Man" game better and i was wondering how to make a startup menu like play and instructions, but i did that and in the actionscript for the play button i put this in:
on(press){
nextscene();
}
Hey
It needsto be
Code: Select allon (Press) {
gotoAndStop("Scene 2", 1);
}
Dont forget to have a stop at the first frame in frame 1 of the second Scene else it will just flicker
hope this helps
Chris
Re: SCENE HELP!!!
Posted: Sun Mar 06, 2011 4:29 pm
by dj1437
hungryhounduk wrote:I am working in flash to make my "The Red Man" game better and i was wondering how to make a startup menu like play and instructions, but i did that and in the actionscript for the play button i put this in:
on(press){
nextscene();
}
Hey
It needsto be
Code: Select allon (Press) {
gotoAndStop("Scene 2", 1);
}
Dont forget to have a stop at the first frame in frame 1 of the second Scene else it will just flicker 
hope this helps
Chris
It still doesnt work, i am using actionscript 2.0
Re: SCENE HELP!!!
Posted: Sun Mar 06, 2011 4:33 pm
by hungryhounduk
Hey
That code was from a new Flash file i did just to prove it worked then i pasted up the code :?
All i had on Scene 1 was a Button with that code linking to Scene2, and yes i an too using ActionScript 2.0
so the error is your end not my end
FLASH SWF AND FILE BELOW
Chris
Re: SCENE HELP!!!
Posted: Sun Mar 06, 2011 4:45 pm
by Codex
hungryhounduk wrote:Hey
That code was from a new Flash file i did just to prove it worked then i pasted up the code :?
All i had on Scene 1 was a Button with that code linking to Scene2, and yes i an too using ActionScript 2.0 
so the error is your end not my end
FLASH SWF AND FILE BELOW
Chris
How kind of you to make a example file
DJ, try to make another one and try the code, if it works then the problem is with the game file.
Re: SCENE HELP!!!
Posted: Sat Mar 12, 2011 4:29 pm
by Twiffler
This is a little different way but see if this works put this code into your button
Code: Select allon (release) {
_root.gotoAndStop("PlayGame");
}
Then go to The scene you want to play and click on the first frame in you action layer. Then go to the frame's properties panel(Ctrl+F3), look for for the textbox with the label "Frame" above it and put GamePlay into it. Lastly, got to action(F9) of that frame which is now labeled GamePlay and put this code into this the actions panel
And if that does not work then something is wrong with your Flash game.