Free Antivirus Software

Anything not covered in other boards, software, tricks, tweaks, help etc please post in here.
35 posts Page 1 of 4
hungryhounduk
VIP - Site Partner
VIP - Site Partner

Free Antivirus Software
hungryhounduk
Hi All
I have been running this on my Computer for about 5 years or more and so has some of my Family and it has been totally FANTASTIC 8-) and its FREE for Home Use.....

Its Called AVAST Antivirus

http://www.avast.com

Go to this Link and Download it from the Programs Downloads Section ( The FREE Home Version )
All you need to do is SET IT UP and then just Register it and then its Free, Plus you get all the Free Updates on Demand Automatically..... 8-)

Before i found Avast, i have used Norton, AVG and other Virus Software and too be totally Honest they have been lacking in Reliability and Yes I did get Virus's even tho they were supposed to protect my Systems :shock: But this has been the best so far and if i had to Pay for it then I would as I know that it does what it says on the Tin. But Hey dont take my word for it, CHECK IT OUT and I will Guarentee YOU WONT BE DISSAPOINTED...

And NO I dont work for them or have any affiliation with the Company

I just want to let you Guys and Gals know about it because it does work and is 100% Efficient 8-)

It works Effortlessly On XP Home and XP Pro and Vista......I have used all these and have had it set up on all of them so i know what i'm talking about.

It really is a Godsend.......
Robby
VIP - Donator
VIP - Donator

Re: Free Antivirus Software
Robby
Hi hungryhounduk,

This is a great Antivirus and i m usign it right now

But do you know the difference between the home one and the pro one becuz if the pro one is any better than i would wana use that more but if u do know any difference between pro and this one then please tell me.