Page 1 of 1

Need help with httpwebrequest

Posted: Wed Jul 25, 2012 8:39 am
by pip
Hello i have a challenge for you guys i am trying to make my register page using webrequest if anyone can help me get a picturebox to show captcha with a refresh button and msg success or not using "http://curiousminds.net84.net/member.ph ... n=register" would greatly appricate it XD use http headers.. i have some code but can not figure this out!


This is what i am trying to do is a bit of challenge :/
Image

Re: Need help with httpwebrequest

Posted: Wed Jul 25, 2012 7:14 pm
by M1z23R
You can do a http post using vb to post data to your php script. I think login php script also containes some code to check if submited data (captcha) is correct. Check your web site hosting, and find a file login.php or something similar, then see all the needed info and try with vb php post.
PHP POST
Find CodeNStuff's post, and download the application, you can use it to post to php script.

EDIT:
Maybe i missunderstood you, but i think this is wh at you want. If you are having trouble with captcha refresh and check you must look inside your web hosting - file member.php and see how is captcha arriveing.
Code: Select all
postdata.add("username",textbox1.text)
postdata.add("password",textbox2.text)
postdata.add("password2",textbox3.text)
postdata.add("email",textbox4.text)
postdata.add("email2",textbox5.text)
postdata.add("imagestring",textbox5.text)

Re: Need help with httpwebrequest

Posted: Wed Jul 25, 2012 7:59 pm
by pip
M1z23R wrote:
You can do a http post using vb to post data to your php script. I think login php script also containes some code to check if submited data (captcha) is correct. Check your web site hosting, and find a file login.php or something similar, then see all the needed info and try with vb php post.
PHP POST
Find CodeNStuff's post, and download the application, you can use it to post to php script.

EDIT:
Maybe i missunderstood you, but i think this is wh at you want. If you are having trouble with captcha refresh and check you must look inside your web hosting - file member.php and see how is captcha arriveing.
Code: Select all
postdata.add("username",textbox1.text)
postdata.add("password",textbox2.text)
postdata.add("password2",textbox3.text)
postdata.add("email",textbox4.text)
postdata.add("email2",textbox5.text)
postdata.add("imagestring",textbox5.text)
eh i think you misunderstood i tried this already it does not work i am looking more along the lines like
Code: Select all
imports system.net
httpwebrequest.create("http://my site here")
then you like take something like:
Code: Select all
http://curiousminds.net84.net/jscripts/captcha.js?ver=1400

GET /jscripts/captcha.js?ver=1400 HTTP/1.1
Host: curiousminds.net84.net
User-Agent: Mozilla/5.0 (Windows NT 6.1; WOW64; rv:14.0) Gecko/20100101 Firefox/14.0.1
Accept: */*
Accept-Language: en-us,en;q=0.5
Accept-Encoding: gzip, deflate
Connection: keep-alive
Referer: http://curiousminds.net84.net/member.php
Cookie: mybb[lastvisit]=1343203390; mybb[lastactive]=1343203400; sid=e3513bf390706c57e85577a47e14c829

HTTP/1.1 200 OK
Date: Wed, 25 Jul 2012 08:03:20 GMT
Server: Apache
Last-Modified: Mon, 16 Jul 2012 04:45:16 GMT
Accept-Ranges: bytes
Content-Length: 1307
Connection: close
Content-Type: application/javascript
like with the mybb phpbb login thing i put and some how add these to it.

webrequest.method "get"
sort of works like that

Re: Need help with httpwebrequest

Posted: Sun Jul 29, 2012 5:46 pm
by pip
I figured this out it is server sided php and you have to use pdo so i found answer!!