Picturebox Transparent, Goes Through Everything.

If you need help with a project or need to know how to do something specific in VB.NET then please ask your questions in here.
Forum rules
Please LOCK your topics once you have found the solution to your question so we know you no longer require help with your query.
16 posts Page 2 of 2
Contributors
GoodGuy17
Coding God
Coding God
Posts: 1610
Joined: Mon Sep 07, 2009 12:25 am

Make sure you are remaking it in a WPF Application, not WPF Browser.
In the toolbox, there should be something called Media Element (under All WPF Controls).
Add it.
Where you would set the video in a normal application, it would be:
MediaElement1.Source = "C:\Path"
Before you DELETE the normal one, try to make it in WPF, because if you delete the normal one and cannot recreate it in WPF, then, well, you're screwed.
User avatar
345138
New Member
New Member
Posts: 20
Joined: Fri Dec 03, 2010 3:45 am

GoodGuy17 wrote:
Make sure you are remaking it in a WPF Application, not WPF Browser.
In the toolbox, there should be something called Media Element (under All WPF Controls).
Add it.
Where you would set the video in a normal application, it would be:
MediaElement1.Source = "C:\Path"
Before you DELETE the normal one, try to make it in WPF, because if you delete the normal one and cannot recreate it in WPF, then, well, you're screwed.
Thank you so much!
I will keep this topic open as I will likely encounter more problems.
User avatar
345138
New Member
New Member
Posts: 20
Joined: Fri Dec 03, 2010 3:45 am

How to get a timer in a WPF application?
User avatar
code it
VIP - Site Partner
VIP - Site Partner
Posts: 821
Joined: Sun Oct 10, 2010 3:02 pm

do the same thing reboh told u
GoodGuy17
Coding God
Coding God
Posts: 1610
Joined: Mon Sep 07, 2009 12:25 am

I didn't see a control for it, even in the choose items list. Maybe use a loop or something through code someway? Try using a Do Loop. If you don't know how to use it, I can't explain it very well because of the simplicity... probably a good idea to Google it or ask in the tutorial requests. If you can't find out how, then you should probably go back to the normal one. But first, what is the timer used for?
User avatar
Axel
Coding God
Coding God
Posts: 1928
Joined: Sun Jun 27, 2010 9:15 pm

i think your background color is window :P
http://vagex.com/?ref=25000
16 posts Page 2 of 2
Return to “Coding Help & Support”