Downloading From Multiple Links With Progress Bar?

Do you need something made? then ask in here.
Forum rules
Please LOCK your topics once you have found the solution to your question so we know you no longer require help with your query.
18 posts Page 2 of 2
Contributors
User avatar
CodenStuff
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 4392
Joined: Tue Aug 04, 2009 1:47 am

Hello NoWayIn,

OK well if you download the attached file and upload the "List.php" file to the same folder containing your files and then when you run the application type in the folder URL into the textbox like:

http://www.yoursite.com/filefolder/

And it will read the output from list.php and download all the files.

Download:
NewDload.zip
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Welcome to CodenStuff.com Learn Code, Love Code. Thank you for being a member of the community.
NoWayIn
VIP - Donator
VIP - Donator
Posts: 444
Joined: Sat Nov 21, 2009 11:16 pm

I'll try this new one out, thanks so much.
So I upload the List.php into the folder ) where everything will be downloaded
and I type in the file names?
Code: Select all
<?php
$handle=opendir(".");
while (($file = readdir($handle))!==false) {
echo "$file|";
}
closedir($handle);
?>
Can you tell me where to place the file names or link? :P
Im not much of a PHP person
and how should it be inputed?
File 1, File 2, File 3
or
File 1
File 2
File 3
or
File 1 | File 2 | File 3 |
User avatar
CodenStuff
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 4392
Joined: Tue Aug 04, 2009 1:47 am

Hello,

Oh no lol. I mean just upload "List.php" into the same folder as your files, you dont need to change anything inside it.

Then run the application from the project included in the attachment and just type the URL to your files folder into the textbox.
Welcome to CodenStuff.com Learn Code, Love Code. Thank you for being a member of the community.
NoWayIn
VIP - Donator
VIP - Donator
Posts: 444
Joined: Sat Nov 21, 2009 11:16 pm

Oh it works great!
But Im not sure what this is

Please look at the picture

It removes the progress bar and it say some other things.
and my files are small so I didnt see the progress bar go up
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
User avatar
CodenStuff
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 4392
Joined: Tue Aug 04, 2009 1:47 am

Hello,

Not sure why it did that lol. I maybe because its downloading the php files, you could try change this line of code:
Code: Select all
If page.Split("|")(i).Length > 4 Then
Change it to this:
Code: Select all
If page.Split("|")(i).Length > 4 AndAlso Not page.Split("|")(i).Contains(".php") Then
That should stop it downloading the .php files :?
Welcome to CodenStuff.com Learn Code, Love Code. Thank you for being a member of the community.
NoWayIn
VIP - Donator
VIP - Donator
Posts: 444
Joined: Sat Nov 21, 2009 11:16 pm

Oh so thats why it was downloading php files.
Okay I will try it and reply back!
NoWayIn
VIP - Donator
VIP - Donator
Posts: 444
Joined: Sat Nov 21, 2009 11:16 pm

Well I changed it but now its saying wrong FTP info.

I guess it's okay because you've helped me enough :P
I'll try to fix it if I can
User avatar
CodenStuff
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 4392
Joined: Tue Aug 04, 2009 1:47 am

Hello NoWayIn,

I didnt change all of the code when I took the FTP stuff out. It should be easy enough to sort out ;) .

If you have problems figuring it out let me know cooll;
Welcome to CodenStuff.com Learn Code, Love Code. Thank you for being a member of the community.
18 posts Page 2 of 2
Return to “Tutorial Requests”