Need Help ASAP!

If your a member of codenstuff then this is the main place to be. Get together..talk..chat and ponder. Have fun. Chill out. Play games.
4 posts Page 1 of 1
Contributors
User avatar
Thomas
VIP - Donator
VIP - Donator
Posts: 36
Joined: Sat Oct 01, 2011 1:51 am

Need Help ASAP!
Thomas
Im working on NetScan, i have this layout

MenuStrip
TabPage(With 5 tabs)

In the menu strip i have

File->IP Scanner

When you click IP Scanner i want it to show TabPage2
Code: Select all
Me.TabPage2.show()
does not work for some reason, any solution?
Image
Image
Image
Image
User avatar
MrBrockWalker
VIP - Donator
VIP - Donator
Posts: 171
Joined: Mon Jul 05, 2010 10:30 am

Re: Need Help ASAP!
MrBrockWalker
Code: Select all
TabControl1.SelectTab(1)
In 'SelectTab' it uses an integer and starts at 0,
0 = TabPage1
1 = TabPage2
2 = TabPage3

and so on..
Visit BW Photography and check out my photos!
User avatar
M1z23R
VIP - Donator
VIP - Donator
Posts: 622
Joined: Tue Sep 28, 2010 4:55 pm

Re: Need Help ASAP!
M1z23R
tabcontrol.selectedindex = 1/2/3
Type in your tabpage's index
User avatar
Dummy1912
VIP - Donator
VIP - Donator
Posts: 1969
Joined: Sat Aug 21, 2010 2:17 pm

Re: Need Help ASAP!
Dummy1912
or you can use:
Code: Select all
Me.TabControl1.SelectedTab.Name = "YourTabName"
easy way to test is:
Code: Select all
MessageBox.Show(Me.TabControl1.SelectedTab.Name)
don't forget when you have the selected tab
you must set it back to 0 because it will be focused on the last Tab.
Code: Select all
TabControl1.TabPages.Item(0)
visit us on:


http://www.softpedia.com/get/System/Lau ... -Run.shtml
Check it out ! http://www.softpedia.com/publisher/I-A- ... 90017.html
Check it out ! http://www.softpedia.com/get/Desktop-En ... lock.shtml
4 posts Page 1 of 1
Return to “Codenstuff boardroom”